N’golo Kanté, Eden Hazard and Zlatan Ibrahimovic nominated for 2016/017 PFA Player of the Year award

Chelsea’s star midfielder N’Golo Kante, Chelsea winger Eden Hazard and
Man U supremo Zlatan Ibrahimovic, headline the stellar names of premier
league stars nominated by the English Professional Footballers
Association (PFA) for the 2016/017 player of the year award.
The six man shortlist includes Alexis Sánchez, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Romelu Lukaku, Eden Hazard, N’Golo Kante and Harry Kane.

N’Golo Kante, nominated for the same award last year could actually win
it this year after his snub last year in Leicester City’s glorious fairy
tale Premier league win. Eden Hazard won the award two years ago under
Jose Mourinho at Chelsea and could also scoop it this year.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic is the true definition of ‘fine wine getting better
with age’ as his 17 premier league goals for Man United has seen the
club maintain a push for the top four spot even though he is at the ripe
age of 35.

The winner will be announced at Grosvenor House in London on Sunday, 23 April.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: